top of page

Finding Home

In this location based narrative, I hoped to bring to light my struggle of finding somewhere to call my own home after graduating college next month. I feel that this is a struggle that most people can relate to. Although they may not be considering moving the whole way across the country, this struggle of finding a new area aside from that in which one lived their entire lives to call home is difficult. So, the narrative that I layered on top of the locations themselves is the struggle of feeling at home somewhere that I have never lived. Seattle, Washington is the one location that I expressed the most interest in relocating to, so most of my feedback had to do with my passion for Seattle and anyone who can relate to it. Most people said that they wished me luck and that they were excited to see where I end up after April 29th. This feedback was helpful in the way that it made me realize the location itself wasn't as important, but the way that I felt about the place is what was most important. To construct this narrative, it can be seen in the link above that I used Google Tours to construct the path for my narrative. I feel that this method was the best to use because it allowed people the see the geographical locations that I was discussing in each short story about the connection that I personally had with each city.

As far as revision goes, there is so much that I could do with this narrative in the future. I would love to add pictures from my trips to these places in order to show people the real experiences that I've had there. Also, I could add more locations to my tour in order to show the multitude of locations that I've been considering. I could also show the results on my tour once I actually find the new city that I will call home. Either way, this narrative could be a continuing work for the rest of my life after college!


RECENT POSTS:
SEARCH BY TAGS:
No tags yet.
bottom of page