top of page

Spring Break 2k17: Puerto Rico

My most recent trip was for spring break this year. Me and 11 of my closest friends somehow managed to plan a trip to Puerto Rico (and nothing went wrong!). This alone was a huge accomplishment for all of us.

I highlighted all of my favorite moments of the trip on Instagram, and will follow up this blog post with a more detailed description of every site that we visited, and every tour that we went on because there are just too many to put into one post.

We stayed in an AirBNB which was completely the best way to go. It allowed us to see how the locals lived, and it also agreed with our budget. Given that there were 11 of us the bill was split in lots of different ways which helped out a lot. Oh, and I don't think I mentioned that we had to fly through the Bermuda Triangle to get to Puerto Rico, and again to get back. Daredevil status achieved!

Puerto Rico was like a breath of fresh air. We were a block from the beach, and that's how every morning started. Then, we eventually migrated back to our house and off to a wonderful place called Pizza City for lunch. I kid you not when I say this was the best pizza that I have EVER had. It grew to be our favorite spot during vacation because it was open 24/7 with a fully stocked bar and they served their full menu.

Two of my favorite day trips in Puerto Rico were visiting San Cristobol, and the El Yunque Rainforest. Both of these places can be seen on my Instagram. If you ever find yourself in Puerto Rico, these are must see places!

As I mentioned, I will follow this post up with a much more detailed overview of each day because I want to relive this trip over and over again. My heart was left in Puerto Rico!


RECENT POSTS:
SEARCH BY TAGS:
No tags yet.
bottom of page