top of page

VEGAS BABY

After hiking our way through Utah, my family felt the pull of the Vegas Strip and decided that we could manage to drive out there and spend the weekend earning some extra cash (which we then proceeded to lose again). Being that I was only 20 at the time, and my younger brother was only 14, Vegas didn't have a whole lot other than crazy architecture and lots of walking for us! It was very fun to watch my parents win money at the slot machines, and then lose it again at the blackjack table.

Although I was underage, I still made tons of memories in Vegas with my family. My mom fulfilled her dream of seeing the Bellagio fountain display and the Eiffel Tower building. I shopped until I literally dropped to a lower tax bracket, and my younger brother got a kick out of watching all of the people stumble around who had too much to drink.

The one thing that I would say anyone who is visiting the strip has to see is the huge ferris wheel that shows you the entire Vegas Strip in one glimpse. I would not want to know what their electric bill is combined! The lights were almost blinding.


RECENT POSTS:
SEARCH BY TAGS:
No tags yet.
bottom of page